De-Googling myself! (Step 1)

Many of us will never realize how much we are Google dependent until we reach the maximum free storage capacity.

2016-09-15_10-59-05

But, what if google decides to remove the free offer? what can prevent them from doing it? Whatsapp tried but let down after a while … Google is not Whatsapp. Did ever think how much google knows about you?

So I decided to start degoogling my self. There are a lot of alternatives, I have just to be more patient/tolerant with open source ones and choose carefully. Uninstalled the greedy  Google Chrome, downloaded all my files from the Google Drive and looking for a new solution for mailing and remote storage.

Many “Alternatives To” website suggest using “mail.com”. Seems clean and quite interresting as a domain name. But, when I receive this kind of messages on registration, I’m not sure I can go further.

2016-09-15_10-56-13

Then, I came across this beautiful “TutaNota”.

2016-09-15_11-10-38

A replacement for Google Services. This is what I’m looking for.

And here where you can join now : sba@keemail.me

About Salem Ben Afia

Big Data & Java developer

Posted on September 15, 2016, in privacy, Web and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

